November 29, 2016

Carroll Technology Council announces its Board of Directors for 2017

The Carroll Technology Council, a local non-profit which seeks to advance the technology sector in Carroll County, MD., has announced its board of directors for 2017. This year’s board consists of nine technology professionals and industry leaders, and includes two first-time members. Each member is listed below followed by their professional association to the CTC.

This year’s board comprises of Chris Allport (Skayl), Denise Beaver (Carroll County Economic Development), Isabel DeFeo (IMA Marketing & Web Design), Robert Dorr (FBI Special Agent, retired), Gary Ditto (WHO Staffing), Sonya Hand (Carroll Community College), Josh Kohn (Kohn Creative, Carroll Magazine), David Shaffer (Tier One Technology Partners), Sherry Taylor (Community Media Center). Hand and Taylor are serving their first terms on the CTC board.

To be eligible for election to the CTC board, individuals must be a member of the CTC, work in a technology-related role or company and must also demonstrate exceptional leadership and expertise in their respective fields. Board members are elected yearly by CTC members.


Carroll Technology Council

The Carroll Technology Council is Carroll’s premier technology-focused organization which provides leadership, information, and resources to educate, attract, and influence technology in Carroll County. As an independent non-profit organization since January 2004, the CTC has developed many programs to advance technology awareness, built relationships between member organizations, and expanded members’ business opportunities.  As a valuable community partner, the Tech Council works to “bridge the digital divide” by bringing technology to individuals in need through the TechKids and TechWorks programs; CTC computer donations also help Carroll nonprofits to work more effectively. Capable of handling technology-related information requests and making technology service provider referrals, the CTC works closely with members and local media outlets to support the community regarding technology matters.

Email, “Like” Carroll Technology Council on Facebook, follow @carrolltech on Twitter and visit the CTC website at


CategoryCTIC News
© 2023 Carroll Technology Council | 443.244.1262
Follow us: