2019 Carroll Technology Council Board of Directors

David Shaffer, Chair
Tier One Technology Partners

Kevin Brown, Vice Chair
Quantum Internet & Telephone

Denise Beaver Secretary
Carroll County Economic Development

Tyler Sturgill, Treasurer
Chain Bridge Financial Group, LLC

Josh Kohn, Past Chairman of the Board
Kohn Creative & Carroll Magazine

Brett Callegary
Gauge Digital Media

Isabel DeFeo
IMA Marketing

Gary Ditto
Who- a staffing co.

Sonya Hand
Skayl, LLC

Mark Hare
APS Firehouse Alerting

Kati Townsley – Executive Director, Carroll Technology Council

A Westminster native who attended both Frostburg State University and McDaniel College for undergraduate and graduate studies, Kati spent her previous professional life focused in the legal field before making her philanthropic passions a career choice and joining the Carroll Tech Council in January 2014. She brings exceptional interpersonal skills and administration, communication, and technology experience to the Tech Council and is responsible for administration and operations of the organization.

Kati works diligently to execute the Board of Directors’ work plan to fulfill the mission of the CTC to provide technology leadership, information, and resources to develop members’ businesses, build strong community partnerships, and advance technology in Carroll County, MD.  Kati serves as the Vice Chair of the Carroll County’s Long Range Planning Committee and was previously the representative of the technology cluster.  She serves as a member of the Carroll Broadband Advisory Council, is a regular adviser to students, entrepreneurs and BERC clients and works closely with the Carroll County Department of Economic Development.  She is a graduate of Leadership Carroll, class of 2016.

In her “spare” time, she serves on the Board of Directors of the Reese & Community Volunteer Fire Department, the Community Media Center of Carroll County and on the Chesapeake Alumnae Association of Alpha Xi Delta Fraternity. She is an active volunteer with the Rotary Club of Bonds Meadow, the National MS Society and other community organizations.

Holly Fowler, Executive Assistant

Holly joined Carroll Technology Council as Executive Assistant in 2018.  She has a background in nonprofit program management, and brings a suite of administrative and organizational skills to the Council.  Holly supports the efforts of the Executive Director and Board of Directors, with a focus on the organization’s philanthropic programs.

Though not native to Maryland, Holly is proud to call Carroll County home.  She attended Salisbury University as an undergraduate, and received a Masters degree in Nonprofit Management from Notre Dame University of Maryland.   Holly moved to the Westminster area in 2013, and is committed to serving the community both professionally and personally.  She is an active volunteer with local Girl Scouts, and Chairs the Mission & VIsion Balcony Team of Westminster United Methodist Church.  Holly is a Board Member and leads environmental education programming at Charlotte’s Quest Nature Center.

The Fowlers love all things outdoors, and can often be found with their two young daughters at parks and playgrounds throughout the area.