Carroll Technology Council presented three tech awards during their Technically Speaking Gala on Saturday, November 17, 2018. Awards were presented to the CTC’s Community Partner of the Year, Tech Company of the Year and Techie of the Year. “All the recipients of the CTC awards have been incredible community leaders, we are proud to have honored them!” stated Josh Kohn, Carroll Tech Council’s Chairman of the Board.

This year’s winners were:

Tech Company of the Year:  InfoPathways/Freedom Broadband (Theresa Bethune, owner) for their dedication to and support of the CTC over the past year.  Notable activities in 2018 include serving as main sponsor for the CTC Golf Tournament, as a Long-Term Advisory Council Tech Cluster member and chair of the CTC’s Women in Tech Roundtable.

Community Partner of the Year:  Carroll County Public Library for their continued support of the CTC and its STEM programming.  CCPL earned this award through their commitment and vision for technology in Carroll County with the creation of Exploration Commons, as well as their donation of computers to our TechKids/TechWorks programs.


Techie of the Year:  Denise Beaver, Carroll County Department of Economic Development.  As a founding member and long-term Secretary of the CTC and Denise has proven to have an unwavering passion and commitment to the organization and is one of its greatest ambassadors.

© 2017 Carroll Technology Council | 443.244-1262
Follow us: